43,240

Downloads

5,043

Downloads of v 2.1.7

2015-05-12

Last published

xUnit.net Test Support

2.1.7

A unit test provider for xUnit.net. Discovers and runs xUnit.net 1.x and 2.0 tests. Includes annotations to aid ReSharper inspections and Live Templates to speed up inserting test methods and asserts

Release Notes

Don't crash if we get badly formatted exception data from xunit1 (#50)

From previous builds:
• Support for xunit 2.0
• Rewritten the core runner to be more robust with multi-threading. Should fix issues with aborted or inconclusive tests (#44, #31)
• Updated external annotations for xunit 2.0 (#30)
• Read xunit 2.0 settings from config file (#40)
• Report diagnostic messages when 'xunit.diagnosticMessages' is set in config (#28)
• Report mismatched pre-release versions on failure (#23)
• Fixed crash working with xUnit.net 1.1
• Fixed an issue (#9) to run individual methods, rather than all methods in the class
• Fixed an issue (#21) with Unicode characters in display names and data attributes
• Captures output from ITestOutputHelper
• Shadow copy cache clean up on abort
• Parallelisation re-enabled!

Known issues:
• Live Templates for Theory use xunit1 namespace

Owners

Authors

Matt Ellis

Copyright

Copyright 2014 Matt Ellis

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
xUnit.net Test Support 2.1.6 2110 Friday, April 10 2015
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.5 2373 Tuesday, March 17 2015
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.4-beta-20150310 148 Tuesday, March 10 2015
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.3-beta-20150226 175 Thursday, February 26 2015
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.2-alpha-20150206 246 Friday, February 06 2015
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.0-alpha-20141222 343 Monday, December 22 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.0-alpha-20141120 369 Thursday, November 20 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.0-alpha-20140812 575 Tuesday, August 12 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 2.0.0-alpha-20140502 493 Friday, May 02 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.6.2 15130 Friday, March 21 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.6.1-EAP-20140221 333 Friday, February 21 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.6.0 3089 Friday, February 21 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.5.2-EAP-20140220 74 Thursday, February 20 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.5.1 1041 Wednesday, February 19 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.5.0 758 Tuesday, February 18 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.4.0 1681 Thursday, February 13 2014
xUnit.net Test Support 1.3.0 3784 Thursday, December 12 2013
xUnit.net Test Support 1.3.0-EAP-20131204 192 Wednesday, December 04 2013
xUnit.net Test Support 1.2.1-EAP-20131024 252 Thursday, October 24 2013
xUnit.net Test Support 1.2.0 3604 Friday, August 09 2013